TSSA Holds AGM and Awards Banquet in Nashville

The Tennessee State Soccer Association held it’s yearly meeting at the Nashville Airport Marriott over the weekend of February 1st and 2nd. The Annual General meeting provides club leadership and coaches an opportunity to network, share knowledge, collaborate, recognize achievement, and vote on various topics related to soccer in the state.

This year the Eastern District, Middle District, Southeastern District, VP of Competition, Executive VP, and VP of Recreation were all up for election. Retaining their spots were on the TSSA Board of Directors were:

Eastern District - Amy Windley

Southeastern District - Greg Love

Executive VP - Don Eubank

VP of Recreation - John Moore

In the Middle District Glen Garrett stepped down from his role on the TSSA Board to focus on his job and John Lees was elected the new board member from that district. John is the White House DOC and has been involved on many levels with soccer over the years throughout the mid-state. TSSA staff and board are looking forward to having John serve with us for the growth of all soccer in the area.

Amy Windley, after winning her election as Eastern District Director, was named to the Executive Committee by virtue of being elected to serve the role of VP of Competition. With Amy assuming this new role, TSSA now has an open seat for it’s Eastern District Director. Mark Nolan has served in this role the last two years and we are all grateful for the time and effort Mark put into this position and for volunteering his time to serve the youth of soccer in Tennessee.

During the evening portion of the AGM, TSSA hosts its’s annual awards dinner and Hall of Fame celebration. This year, Cindy Parlow Cone was elected as the newest member of the Tennessee Soccer Hall of Fame. To read more about Cindy’s illustrious career click here.

And for a complete list of award winners and photos from the evening click here

Derek Greene